Waffles and Videogames

Today has been an assortment of fun and relaxation, it started off as most other days, going to work, but luckily it was only a 4 hour shift so I got to spend the rest of my day with my fiancee Isabel.

So firstly, it was Isabel’s birthday yesterday but because I was working the entire day, we didn’t really get to celebrate it so I took her out for a birthday lunch. We went to ‘The Cabin’ which is a relaxed, timber-clad eatery that offers pancakes & waffles with toppings plus milkshakes & coffee. It was lovely, we quickly decided what we wanted to eat and drink, Isabel went for a maple-mustard mushroom waffle with mozzarella and a fizzy elderflower drink while I went for a salmon covered waffle with scrambled eggs and a dragonwell green tea (don’t ask me why it’s called dragonwell green tea as I have no idea).

As soon as the food arrived we dug straight in but I forgot to take a photo of the food before I took a bite for this blog so that’s why there is a huge chunk missing!

It was a fun little date and Isabel enjoyed her birthday lunch. We had to run a few errands in town for a little while but eventually made our way home, we quickly got into our cozy clothes, got nice and warm, brewed up a strong coffee for the both of us and got right into Overwatch on our PC’s. It’s Tuesday and Overwatch refresh their arcade loot boxes once a week so we wanted to win them. Izzy and I have a lot of fun on this game even though it can be stressful sometimes playing with other random people, but we bond over it and have some good laughs.

Overwatch screenshot

We played for a couple of hours, managing to get our loot boxes but alas we didn’t unlock anything decent, but we leveled up a bit and we had some fun. There is one game I really want to talk about sometime soon with you guys which is without a doubt my favourite game (currently playing it right now in my small breaks while writing this), it’s called ‘The Legend of Zelda, Breath of the Wild’ and if you haven’t heard of it then go check out a trailer for it on Youtube as it’s incredible to play.

Playing The Legend of Zelda, Breath of the Wild on my Nintendo Switch while writing this blog

I’ll talk about this game soon as I would love to talk about what I think about it. Today has been nice and relaxed for both Izzy and me, this is usually how most of our days go to be honest but we love chilling out together playing videogames, drinking coffee and having some laughs. I wont keep you any longer now so I hope you enjoyed my little story from today, still getting used to writing but I think I’m starting to get the hang of it.

Hope to see you in my next blog,

Wild Link

Leave a comment