The Start of Something New…

I’ve just woken up after a decent sleep, I’ve had a week off work and feeling refreshed, ready for things to get back to normal for myself.

Writing is something I don’t normally do, I find it tricky as my mind races with wild thoughts while my hands try to type it all down on my keyboard but I’m sure it will become second nature eventually.

So I’m sure you are wondering who I am, sometimes I ask myself that question too. My name is Link, 29 years old, coffee lover, gamer, explorer, photographer. I’m currently engaged to the woman I love, living together in a nice apartment with things looking up on the horizon for us both but I will talk about that another time.

So why start blogging now you may ask… well I am at a point where I don’t know what to do as a career, I have thought long and hard about what I want to be, I have gone from job to job hoping to find some sort of direction towards something that piques my interest but alas nothing has shown. I studied photography at University, got my degree but I am finding it difficult to find a job related to it other than freelance work which I find very stressful, so I looked towards Journalism and the more I thought about it, the more I intrigued I became. I did my research and I have applied for a Masters in ‘Multimedia Journalism’ at University so fingers are crossed I get accepted but in the meantime I was told it would be a great idea to start a blog and build up a portfolio to show before I start my course in September so here I am!

As I type all this down now, I’m thinking that I hope I can keep this going as I am a forgetful person, I have a lot going on in the next couple of months so I will do my best to keep you all updated, and I’m sure it will benefit me too to keep on writing for you all. As I said earlier too, I love photography so I will add a photo of mine at the end of each blog for you all to show what kind of things I like to capture.

See you in my next blog,

Wild Link

Taken in Paphos Greece last October while on holiday
with my Fiancee and her parents.

Leave a comment